General Terms and Conditions of use for the WLAN service "SWU-WLAN" provided by SWU TeleNet GmbH - SWU FreeWiFi

SWU TeleNet GmbH provides users with a free WLAN service with restricted Internet access at the SSID "SWU_FreeWiFi". You are permitted to use the WLAN service once you have accepted the following terms and conditions of use.

1. Contractual Partners

The contractual partners are SWU TeleNet GmbH (hereinafter known as "SWU TeleNet"), Bauhoferstr. 9/1, 89077 Ulm and the respective User.

2. Subject-matter

Together with the German Telecommunications Act (TKG), the following WLAN terms and conditions of use govern the use of the WLAN network provided by SWU TeleNet (hereinafter known as "SWU-WLAN") by the respective user. SWU-WLAN is an internet service product supplied by SWU TeleNet for providing access to the World Wide Web, which SWU TeleNet is offering as a special customer service within the SWU site.

SWU TeleNet is offering the SWU-WLAN by way of an unencrypted free internet access (SWU FreeWiFi).

3. Preconditions and term of use oft he WLAN

A precondition for use of SWU FreeWiFi is recognition of these WLAN T&Cs.

Procedure for linking up with the WLAN:
An operational terminal having a WLAN compatible interface on which a suitable operating system, a web browser, the current driver software of WLAN hardware and the relevant IP network protocol have been installed and the system configured as a DHCP Client will be required to use SWU FreeWiFi. It shall be the User’s responsibility to satisfy these preconditions for use.

Once the terminal has found the named WLAN networks under Settings → WLAN, the User may search the WLAN sought by tapping and creating the link. The next step is starting up the web browser.

By clicking the Next button in the web browser the User recognises these WLAN terms and conditions of use.

Hours of use: One hour is allowed at the SWU FreeWiFi.

4. Scope of performance

SWU TeleNet shall render the following performances within the existing technical and operational options:

Internet access: SWU TeleNet enables the User to access the Internet via the SWU FreeWiFi. The User recognises that, the transmission speeds during use will depend, inter alia upon the network utilisation of the Internet-Backbones, on the transmission speed of the server selected by the respective content provider and on the number of users at the respective SWU FreeWiFi-Hotspot. SWU TeleNet offers SWU FreeWiFi for tasks such as the active use of the User’s e-mail function and immediate data transfer and surfing in the Internet as part of normal individual usage patterns.

The provision of SWU FreeWiFi shall be determined by the respective technical and operational options SWU TeleNet has. No guarantee will be given that uninterrupted access will be possible at all times without disruption or that a specific internet speed will be provided. SWU TeleNet shall not be obliged to provide access at the respective SWU-WLAN - Hotspot. SWU FreeWiFi may be adversely affected by geographic, atmospheric or other conditions (for example shadowing) or circumstances beyond the control of SWU TeleNet.

SWU TeleNet is systematically involved with the refinement and improvement of its own product and service portfolio, which is designed to cater for the individual ideas and requests of the User. With reference to the Best-Practice method for the industry advocating active service management, SWU TeleNet committed itself at an early stage to identifying potential risks and to creating suitable solution concepts to master them. If you should nevertheless come across technical problems, please contact SWU TeleNet via the following e-mail address: telenet@swu.de.

SWU TeleNet shall reserve the right to modify, restrict or to stop SWU FreeWiFi or individual SWU-WLAN-Hotspots without prior notice if technical repairs and service work become necessary.

5. Security of data transmission

Data transmission within the SWU-WLANs and to the Internet shall be unencrypted via SSID (Service Set Identifier) “SWU_FreeWiFi”. Consequently it cannot be ruled out that third parties may obtain unauthorised access to data transmitted by the User. The User recognises that SWU TeleNet shall not guarantee on the basis of the type of service that SWU FreeWiFi is protected against illegal access or use. SWU TeleNet can therefore not be held liable for the event that information and data transmitted by the User via the SWU FreeWiFi and/or the Internet, being seen, intercepted or amended by third parties, or that information comes from the alleged sender or reaches the intended recipient. Consequently the User shall have to take his own appropriate security measures or refrain from sending sensitive data.

6. The User’s duties and obligations

Every User shall be obliged to comply in particular with the following duties:

The User hereby states that he will not break any laws when using the WLAN service.

The transmission of above-average data volumes and in particular the prolonged transmission of such data volumes is not allowed.

It is forbidden for the User to host a web server or other server by using the SWU-WLAN-Hotspot.

It is forbidden for the User to attempt to access as well as to actually access the user account of another user without his permission, to send unsolicited messages in any electronic format or to send information to third parties for advertising purposes (Spamming), to record personal information of third parties without authorisation, to penetrate data networks without authorisation, to adversely affect other SWU-WLAN-Hotspot users as well as to send files or file attachments with malicious software (for example dial-up software, viruses etc.).

It is forbidden for the User to offer works protected by copy right for sale in exchanges, or to sell them by other means.

When accessing content or software which is the property of third parties or passed over by third parties on licence, and which requires specific terms and conditions of use to be fulfilled, the User shall be obliged to fulfil them.

The User must not disseminate any information with illegal or immoral content. This includes above all information which, within the meaning of Sections 130, 130a and 131 of the German Penal Code [StGB] serves to incite people, urges others to commit crimes, glorifies or trivialises violence, which is sexually repulsive, which is pornographic within the meaning of Section 184 of the German Penal Code [StGB], which is capable of corrupting children or young people or being detrimental to their well-being or which could be harmful to the reputation of SWU TeleNet or which is illegal contract within the meaning of Section 238 of the German Penal Code [StGB] (so-called stalking).

The provisions of the German State Treaty for the Protection of Minors in the Media and the German Protection of Young Persons Act are to be observed.

It is forbidden for the User to enter his own DNS server in the network settings of the SWU-WLANs with the aim of using it for purposes other than for deleting a DNS input.

It is forbidden for the User to damage SWU-WLAN or to otherwise impair it or to interrupt access to the SWU-WLAN or to an individual SWU-WLAN-Hotspot or to do anything which could be detrimental to or interrupt the function of the SWU-WLANs or an individual SWU-WLAN-Hotspot.

SWU TeleNet shall reserve the right to block a User’s access to a SWU-WLAN-Hotspot at his expense if the User breaches the duties incumbent upon him in a substantial and persistent manner.

7. Responsibility for the content of transmitted data

The User shall be personally responsible for all content he transmits via SWU FreeWiFi or which he disseminates by other means (E.g. also per E-mail, newsgroups, chat-services) to SWU TeleNet and the persons concerned. This shall also apply for content which is transmitted and / or disseminated by third parties via SWU FreeWiFi access used by the User and the User is responsible for this. The contents shall not be checked by SWU TeleNet.

The User shall exempt SWU TeleNet and its assistants from all third party claims based upon the use of the SWU-WLAN Hotspot network contrary to one of these WLAN provisions of use or other illegal use of the SWU-WLAN-Hotspot and the services associated with it by the User or with his approval or which arise in particular from data protection law, copyright law or other legal disputes connected with the use of the SWU-WLAN-Hotspot by the User. If the User recognises or should recognise that such a breach is impending or has taken place, he shall be obliged to inform SWU TeleNet of this straight away.

8. Use by third parties

The User is not allowed to pass over his access data for the SWU-WLAN commercially or by other means for a fee to third parties. The User shall have to bear the costs and shall be responsible for all third party claims arising as a result of unauthorised use of the SWU-WLANs by third parties, if and to the extent that the Use is responsible for such use.

9. Liability

The User expressly recognises that the use of the SWU-WLAN-Hotspot and surfing in the Internet take place at his own risk.

When rendering telecommunications services, SWU TeleNet shall only be liable for property damage not caused intentionally up to the sum of 12,500 € per end user. If the obligation to pay compensation for damages arises as a result of a uniform act or as a result of a uniform event causing damage to more than one end user and if this is not based upon intent, the obligation to pay compensation for damages shall consequently be limited to 10 million € regardless of the limit in Sentence 1. If the compensation which has to be paid to more than one damaged party as a result of the same event exceeds the maximum limit, the compensation shall consequently be reduced in proportion to the total of all compensation claims for damages to the maximum limit.

The limitation of liability in Sentences 1 to 3 shall not apply for claims for the compensation for damages caused as a result of delay in payment.

SWU TeleNet shall be liable without limit for culpably caused damages resulting from loss of life, personal injury or physical harm. SWU TeleNet shall be liable without limit for property damage and financial losses outside the scope of application of Number 1 if it is guilty of intent or gross negligence. Otherwise, SWU TeleNet shall only be liable if it culpably breaches important contractual obligations, whereby liability is limited to foreseeable damage typical for the contract. An important duty is one which enables the contract to be executed properly in the first place, the breach of which places the achievement of the contractual objective at risk and upon whose compliance the User may normally rely.

Liability under the German Product Liability Act shall likewise not be affected as will the liability for maliciously concealed defects or as part of a furnished guarantee.

SWU TeleNet shall be liable for the loss of data if it is guilty of ordinary negligence subject to the preconditions that, and only to the extent of Paragraph 2 of this number, in so far as the User has backed up his data in a suitable way at reasonable intervals with regard to the respective use, so that this can be restored at reasonable cost.

SWU TeleNet can not be held liable for any other damages.

10. Data Protection

SWU TeleNet shall undertake to obey the laws in force and legal regulations to protect privacy and / or data protection when collecting, processing, saving, transmitting and / or deleting data.

SWU TeleNet assures that it shall not use or disclose information received from the User contrary to the laws or legal regulations in force, unless this is demanded in writing from a German court, a German criminal prosecution authority or by an executive body of the German intelligence service against subversive activities.

Under no circumstances shall SWU TeleNet limit, monitor, record or save data traffic, unless this is necessary under the laws in force or legal regulations or if it is necessary for fulfilling the obligations in conjunction with this agreement or if it is absolutely essential to operate the SWU-WLAN-Hotspot or to keep it going.

11. Changes in the WLAN Terms and Conditions of Use

These WLAN terms and conditions of use may be amended by SWU TeleNet, provided that important regulations in the contractual arrangement are not affected and that this is necessary to adjust to developments which could not have been foreseen when the contract was signed and not taking them into account would upset the balance of the contractual arrangement considerably. Important regulations are in particular those concerning the type and scope of the contractually-agreed performances and duration.

Moreover, adjustments or supplements to these WLAN terms and conditions of use may be made, provided that this is necessary to eliminate difficulties in executing the contract as a result of gaps in the regulations arising after registration or the allocation of access data. This may in particular be the case if the law changes and one or more clauses of these WLAN terms and conditions of use are affected as a result.

The announcement of changes in these WLAN terms and conditions of use shall be effected by putting them in the SWU TeleNet portal. The changes shall be regarded as having been accepted by the User, unless he submits an objection in writing within two weeks from announcement to SWU TeleNet GmbH (to be sent by post to Bauhoferstr. 9/1, 89077 Ulm or by E-mail to telenet@swu.de.). SWU TeleNet shall expressly point out to the User the legal consequences of failing to raise an objection in the E-mail notifying him of changes in these WLAN terms and conditions of use. In the event of an objection being raised by the User, the last WLAN terms and conditions of use of which the User was aware shall continue to apply.

12. Other Provisions

If the User intends in the event of a dispute with SWU TeleNet in connection with using the SWU-WLANs about the cases stated in Section 47a of the German Telecommunications Act [TKG] to call in an arbitration procedure at the German Federal Network Agency, he shall have to submit an application for this to the German Federal Network Agency in Bonn.

In the event of a dispute, the User and SWU TeleNet shall be obliged, to reach an amicable solution without calling in a court. In the event an agreement does not materialise, the place of jurisdiction shall be the courts where SWU TeleNet has its principal place of business, unless the statutory regulations provide for another specific place of jurisdiction.

Subject to German law.


Terms and Conditions of use

The User hereby states that he shall not break any laws when using the WLAN service.

Allgemeine Nutzungsbedingungen für den WLAN-Dienst der SWU TeleNet GmbH - SWU FreeWiFi

Die SWU TeleNet GmbH stellt für den Nutzer einen kostenlosen freien WLAN-Dienst mit einem eingeschränkten Internetzugriff unter der SSID „SWU_FreeWiFi“ zur Verfügung. Nach Akzeptieren der nachfolgenden Nutzungsbedingungen sind Sie zur Nutzung des WLAN-Dienstes berechtigt.

1. Vertragspartner

Vertragspartner sind die SWU TeleNet GmbH (nachfolgend „SWU TeleNet“ genannt), Bauhoferstr. 9/1, 89077 Ulm und der jeweilige Nutzer.

2. Regelungsgegenstand

Die nachfolgenden WLAN-Nutzungsbedingungen regeln in Verbindung mit dem Telekommunikationsgesetz (TKG) die Inanspruchnahme des WLAN-Netzes der SWU TeleNet (nachfolgend „WLAN-Dienst“ genannt) durch den jeweiligen Nutzer. „WLAN-Dienst“ ist ein Internetservice-Produkt der SWU TeleNet für den Zugang zum weltweiten Internet, das die SWU TeleNet als besondere Serviceleistung anbietet.

Die SWU TeleNet bietet den “WLAN-Dienst“ als einen unverschlüsselten freien Internetzugang (nachfolgend „SWU FreeWiFi“) an.

3. Voraussetzungen und Laufzeit der Nutzung von „Ulm-Messe WLAN“ und „Ulm-Messe WLAN (S)“

Voraussetzung für die Nutzung von SWU Free WiFi ist die Anerkennung dieser WLAN-Nutzungsbedingungen.

Vorgehen zum Verbinden mit dem WLAN:
Die Nutzung von „WLAN-Dienst“ setzt ein betriebsbereites Endgerät mit einer WLAN-fähigen Schnittstelle voraus, auf welchem ein geeignetes Betriebssystem, ein Web-Browser, die aktuelle Treiber-Software der WLAN-Hardware und ein entsprechendes IP-Netzwerkprotokoll installiert sind, und das System als DHCP Client konfiguriert ist. Die Schaffung dieser Nutzungsvoraussetzungen obliegt dem Nutzer.

Nachdem das Endgerät unter „Einstellungen → WLAN“ die genannten WLAN-Netze gefunden hat, kann der Nutzer das gewünschte WLAN durch Antippen aussuchen und die Verbindung herstellen. Der nächste Schritt ist der Start des Web-Browsers.

Durch Anklicken des „Weiter“-Button in der Oberfläche seines Web-Browsers erkennt der Nutzer diese WLAN-Nutzungsbedingung an.

Nutzungszeit: Beim „SWU FreeWiFi" ist 1 Stunde vorgegeben.

4. Leistungsumfang

Die SWU TeleNet erbringt im Rahmen der bestehenden technischen und betrieblichen Möglichkeiten folgende Leistungen:

Zugang zum Internet: Die SWU TeleNet ermöglicht dem Nutzer einen Zugang zum Internet über den „WLAN-Dienst“. Der Nutzer erkennt an, dass die Übertragungsgeschwindigkeit während der Nutzung u.a. von der Netzauslastung des Internet-Backbones, von der Übertragungsgeschwindigkeit der angewählten Server des jeweiligen Inhalteanbieters und von der Anzahl der Nutzer am jeweiligen WLAN-Hotspot-Standort abhängig ist. Die SWU TeleNet bietet den „WLAN-Dienst“ für Vorgänge wie die aktive Nutzung der E-Mail-Funktion des Nutzers und sofortigen Datentransfer und Surfen im Internet im Rahmen des üblichen individuellen Nutzungsverhaltens an.

Die Bereitstellung von „WLAN-Dienst“ richtet sich nach den jeweiligen technischen und betrieblichen Möglichkeiten der SWU TeleNet. Eine jederzeitige und ununterbrochen störungsfreie Zurverfügungstellung oder eine bestimmte Internetgeschwindigkeit wird nicht gewährleistet. Eine Verpflichtung der SWU TeleNet zur Gewährung des Zugangs am jeweiligen WLAN-Hotspot-Standort besteht nicht.

Der „WLAN-Dienst“ kann durch geografische, atmosphärische oder sonstige Bedingungen (bspw. Abschattung) oder Umstände, die außerhalb der Kontrolle der SWU TeleNet liegen, beeinträchtigt werden.

Die SWU TeleNet befasst sich systematisch mit der Weiterentwicklung und Verbesserung des eigenen Produkt- und Dienstleistungsportfolios, welches auf die individuellen Vorstellungen und Wünsche der Nutzer ausgerichtet ist. Unter Anlehnung an die Best-Practice-Verfahren der Branche für ein aktives Service-Management engagiert sich die SWU TeleNet frühzeitig um die Erkennung möglicher Risiken und die Schaffung geeigneter Lösungskonzepte zu deren Bewältigung. Falls Sie dennoch auf technische Probleme stoßen sollten, wenden Sie sich bitte an die SWU TeleNet über die E-Mail-Adresse: telenet@swu.de.

Die SWU TeleNet behält sich das Recht vor, den „WLAN-Dienst“ oder einzelne WLAN-Hotspots im Falle notwendiger technischer Reparatur- und/oder Wartungsarbeiten ohne vorherige Ankündigung zu ändern, zu beschränken oder einzustellen.

5. Sicherheit der Datenübertragung

Die Datenübertragung innerhalb des WLAN und zum Internet erfolgt über die SSID (Service Set Identifier) „SWU_FreeWiFi“ unverschlüsselt. Daher kann nicht ausgeschlossen werden, dass sich Dritte unbefugt Zugriff auf die vom Nutzer übertragenen Daten verschaffen. Der Nutzer erkennt an, dass die SWU TeleNet auf Grund der Art des Dienstes nicht gewährleistet, dass der „WLAN-Dienst“ gegen rechtswidrige Zugriffe oder Nutzung geschützt ist. Die SWU TeleNet haftet daher nicht für den Fall, dass Informationen und Daten, die durch den Nutzer über „WLAN-Dienst“ und/oder das Internet übermittelt werden, bei der Übermittlung von Dritten eingesehen, abgefangen oder verändert werden, von dem vorgeblichen Absender stammen oder den vorgesehenen Empfänger erreichen. Für sensible Daten hat der Nutzer daher selbst entsprechende Sicherheitsmaßnahmen zu ergreifen oder deren Übertragung zu unterlassen.

6. Pflichten und Obliegenheiten des Nutzers

Jedem Nutzer obliegt die Einhaltung insbesondere folgender Pflichten:

Der Nutzer erklärt hiermit, im Rahmen der Nutzung von „WLAN-Dienst“ keine Rechtsverletzungen zu begehen.

Die Übertragung überdurchschnittlich großer Datenmengen und insbesondere die anhaltende Übertragung solcher Datenmengen sind nicht zulässig.

Das Hosting eines Web-Servers oder anderer Server durch Nutzung des WLAN-Hotspot ist dem Nutzer untersagt.

Dem Nutzer sind untersagt, der Zugangsversuch sowie der tatsächliche Zugang zum Nutzer-Account eines anderen Nutzers ohne dessen Erlaubnis, der unaufgeforderte Versand von Nachrichten in jeglicher elektronischer Form oder die Übermittlung von Informationen an Dritte zu Werbezwecken (Spamming), dass unbefugte Erfassen persönlicher Informationen Dritter, dass unbefugte Eindringen in Datennetze, die Beeinträchtigung anderer WLAN-Hotspot-Nutzer sowie der Versand von Dateien oder Dateianhänge mit Schadsoftware (bspw. Einwahlprogramme, Viren etc.).

Dem Nutzer ist es untersagt, urheberrechtlich geschützten Werke in Tauschbörsen unerlaubt anzubieten oder in anderer Weise zu verwerten.

Der Nutzer ist verpflichtet, bei Zugriff auf Inhalte oder Software, die Eigentum Dritter sind bzw. in Lizenz von Dritten überlassen werden und welche die Erfüllung bestimmter Nutzungsbedingungen fordern, diese Bedingungen zu erfüllen.

Der Nutzer darf keine Informationen mit rechts- oder sittenwidrigen Inhalten verbreiten. Hierzu zählen vor allem Informationen, die im Sinne der §§ 130, 130a und 131 StGB der Volksverhetzung dienen, zu Straftaten anleiten oder Gewalt verherrlichen oder verharmlosen, sexuell anstößig sind, im Sinne des § 184 StGB pornografisch sind, geeignet sind, Kinder oder Jugendliche sittlich schwer zu gefährden oder in ihrem Wohl zu beeinträchtigen oder das Ansehen der SWU TeleNet schädigen können oder rechtswidrige Kontaktaufnahmen im Sinne des § 238 StGB (sog. Stalking) sind.

Die Bestimmungen des Jugendmedienstaatsvertrages und des Jugendschutzgesetzes sind zu beachten.

Dem Nutzer ist untersagt, in den Netzwerkeinstellungen von „WLAN-Dienst“ eigene DNS-Server mit dem Ziel einzutragen, diese für andere Zwecke zu nutzen als für die Auflösung eines DNS-Eintrags.

Dem Nutzer ist untersagt, das WLAN zu schädigen oder sonst wie zu beeinträchtigen oder den Zugang zu dem „WALN-Dienst“ oder einem einzelnen WLAN-Hotspot zu unterbrechen oder irgendetwas zu unternehmen, das die Funktionalität des WLAN oder eines einzelner WLAN-Hotspots beeinträchtigen oder unterbrechen könnte.

Die SWU TeleNet behält sich das Recht vor, auf Kosten des Nutzers dessen Zugang zum WLAN-Hotspot zu sperren, wenn der Nutzer die ihm obliegenden Pflichten erheblich und nachhaltig verletzt.

7. Verantwortlichkeit für Inhalte von übertragenen Daten

Der Nutzer ist selbst für alle Inhalte, die er über WLAN überträgt oder sie sonst wie verbreitet (z. B. auch per E-Mail, Newsgroups, Chat-Dienste) gegenüber der SWU TeleNet und den Betroffenen verantwortlich. Dies gilt auch für Inhalte, die durch Dritte über den vom Nutzer genutzten WLAN-Zugang übertragen und/oder verbreitet werden und dies vom Nutzer zu vertreten ist. Die Inhalte werden von der SWU TeleNet nicht überprüft.

Der Nutzer stellt die SWU TeleNet und ihre Erfüllungsgehilfen von sämtlichen Ansprüchen Dritter frei, die auf einer diesen WLAN-Nutzungsbestimmungen widersprechenden oder sonst wie rechtswidrigen Verwendung des WLAN-Hotspot-Netzwerks und der hiermit verbundenen Leistungen durch den Nutzer beruhen oder mit seiner Billigung erfolgen oder die sich insbesondere aus datenschutzrechtlichen, urheberrechtlichen oder sonstigen rechtlichen Streitigkeiten ergeben, die mit der Nutzung des WLAN-Hotspots durch den Nutzer verbunden sind. Erkennt der Nutzer oder muss er erkennen, dass ein solcher Verstoß droht oder stattgefunden hat, hat er die Pflicht, die SWU TeleNet unverzüglich hierüber zu unterrichten.

8. Nutzung durch Dritte

Dem Nutzer ist es nicht gestattet, seine Zugangsdaten für eine „WLAN-Dienst“ gewerblich oder in anderer Weise gegen Entgelt Dritten zu überlassen. Der Nutzer hat die Kosten zu tragen und ist für sämtliche Ansprüche Dritter verantwortlich, die durch unbefugte Nutzung des WLANs durch Dritte entstanden sind, wenn und soweit der Nutzer diese Nutzung zu vertreten hat.

9. Haftung

Der Nutzer erkennt ausdrücklich an, dass die Nutzung des WLAN-Hotspots und das Surfen im Internet auf eigenes Risiko erfolgen.

Die SWU TeleNet haftet bei der Erbringung von Telekommunikationsdiensten für nicht vorsätzlich verursachte Vermögensschäden nur bis zu einem Betrag von 12.500 € je Endnutzer. Entsteht die Schadensersatzpflicht durch eine einheitliche Handlung oder durch ein einheitliches schadensverursachendes Ereignis gegenüber mehreren Endnutzern und beruht dies nicht auf Vorsatz, so ist die Schadensersatzpflicht unbeschadet der Begrenzung in Satz 1 in der Summe auf höchstens 10 Mio. € begrenzt. Übersteigen die Entschädigungen, die mehreren Geschädigten aufgrund desselben Ereignisses zu leisten sind, die Höchstgrenze, so wird der Schadensersatz in dem Verhältnis gekürzt, in dem die Summe aller Schadensersatzansprüche zur Höchstgrenze steht. Die Haftungsbegrenzung nach den Sätzen 1 bis 3 gilt nicht für Ansprüche auf Ersatz des Schadens, der durch den Verzug der Zahlung von Schadensersatz entsteht.

Für schuldhaft verursachte Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit haftet die SWU TeleNet unbegrenzt. Für Sach- und für Vermögensschäden, die außerhalb des Anwendungsbereichs von Ziffer 1 liegen, haftet die SWU TeleNet unbegrenzt bei Vorsatz und grober Fahrlässigkeit. Im Übrigen haftet die SWU TeleNet nur bei schuldhafter Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten, wobei die Haftung auf den Ersatz des vertragstypischen, vorhersehbaren Schadens begrenzt ist. Eine wesentliche Pflicht ist eine solche, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrages überhaupt erst ermöglicht, deren Verletzung die Erreichung des Vertragszweckes gefährdet und auf deren Einhaltung der Nutzer regelmäßig vertrauen darf.

Die Haftung nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz bleibt ebenso unberührt wie die Haftung für arglistig verschwiegene Mängel oder im Rahmen einer übernommenen Garantie.

Für den Verlust von Daten haftet die SWU TeleNet bei leichter Fährlässigkeit unter den Voraussetzungen und im Umfang von Absatz 2 dieser Ziffer nur, soweit der Nutzer seine Daten in im Hinblick auf die jeweilige Anwendung angemessenen Intervallen in geeigneter Form gesichert hat, damit diese mit vertretbarem Aufwand wiederhergestellt werden können.

Die Haftung der SWU TeleNet für alle übrigen Schäden ist ausgeschlossen.

10. Datenschutz

Die SWU TeleNet verpflichtet sich, die Datensammlung, Datenverarbeitung, Datenspeicherung, Datenübertragung und/oder Datenlöschung im Rahmen der geltenden Gesetze und Rechtsvorschriften zum Schutz der Privatsphäre und/oder zum Datenschutz zu befolgen.

Die SWU TeleNet versichert, keine vom Nutzer empfangenen oder erhaltenden Informationen zuwider den geltenden Gesetzen oder Rechtverordnungen zu nutzen oder offenzulegen, es sei denn, dies wird schriftlich von einem deutschen Gericht, von einer deutschen Strafverfolgungsbehörde oder von einem deutschen Organ des Verfassungsschutzes verlangt.

Die SWU TeleNet wird in keinem Fall den Datenverkehr eingrenzen, überwachen, erfassen oder speichern, außer es ist für die geltenden Gesetze oder Rechtverordnungen erforderlich oder es ist zur Erfüllung der aus dieser Vereinbarung einhergehenden Verpflichtungen notwendig oder es ist zum Betrieb bzw. zur Aufrechterhaltung des WLAN-Hotspots unverzichtbar.

11. Änderungen der WLAN-Nutzungsbedingungen

Diese WLAN-Nutzungsbedingungen können durch die SWU TeleNet geändert werden, soweit hierdurch wesentliche Regelungen des Vertragsverhältnisses nicht berührt werden und dies zur Anpassung an Entwicklungen erforderlich ist, welche bei Vertragsschluss nicht vorhersehbar waren und deren Nichtberücksichtigung die Ausgewogenheit des Vertragsverhältnisses merklich stören würde. Wesentliche Regelungen sind insbesondere solche über Art und Umfang der vertraglich vereinbarten Leistungen und die Laufzeit.

Ferner können Anpassungen oder Ergänzungen dieser WLAN-Nutzungsbedingungen vorgenommen werden, soweit dies zur Beseitigung von Schwierigkeiten bei der Durchführung des Nutzungsverhältnisses aufgrund von nach der Registrierung oder der Zuteilung der Zugangsdaten Regelungslücken erforderlich ist. Dies kann insbesondere der Fall sein, wenn sich die Rechtsprechung ändert und eine oder mehrere Klauseln dieser WLAN-Nutzungsbedingungen hiervon betroffen sind.

Die Bekanntgabe von Änderungen dieser WLAN-Nutzungsbedingungen erfolgt durch deren Bereitstellung auf dem Portal der SWU TeleNet. Die Änderungen gelten als vom Nutzer akzeptiert, sofern diesen nicht innerhalb von zwei Wochen nach Bekanntgabe schriftlich gegenüber der SWU TeleNet GmbH (per Post an: Bauhoferstr. 9/1, 89077 Ulm oder per E-Mail an: telenet@swu.de.) widersprochen wird. Die SWU TeleNet wird den Nutzer auf die Rechtsfolge eines unterlassenen Widerspruches in der Benachrichtigungs-E-Mail ausdrücklich hinweisen. Im Falle eines Widerspruchs gelten die dem Nutzer zuletzt bekannt gemachten WLAN- Nutzungsbedingungen fort.

12. Sonstige Bedingungen

Beabsichtigt der Nutzer im Falle eines Streits mit der SWU TeleNet im Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung von „WLAN-Dienst“ über die in § 47a TKG genannten Fälle ein Schlichtungsverfahren bei der Bundesnetzagentur einzuleiten, hat er hierfür einen Antrag an die Bundesnetzagentur in Bonn zu richten.

Im Falle von Auseinandersetzungen ist der Nutzer und die SWU TeleNet verpflichtet, eine gütliche Einigung ohne Einschaltung eines Gerichts zu suchen. Für den Fall, dass eine Einigung nicht zustande kommt, ist der Gerichtsstand am Geschäftssitz der SWU TeleNet, soweit die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen nicht einen anderen besonderen Gerichtsstand vorsehen.

Es gilt deutsches Recht.


Nutzungsbedingungen

Der Nutzer erklärt hiermit, im Rahmen der Nutzung des WLAN-Dienstes keine Rechtsverletzungen zu begehen.